SUKHBAATAR BRANCH On November 24, 1965, on the eve of the 40th anniversary of Mongolia's independence, the Darkhan-Selenge 110 kV overhead transmission line and the 110/35/6 kV 10000 kVA Sukhbaatar substation were built. The master unit for maintenance was established in 1968 and developed into a branch in 1968. Originally established with 2 foreign specialists and 5 employees, the branch now has 58 employees.

2 6 kV distribution facilities, 3 35/10 kV substations, 1 35/6 kV substation, 10 / 0.4 kV 95 in Tushig, Tsagaannuur, Zuunburen, Shaamar, Sukhbaatar and Altanbulag soums of Selenge aimag Substation customer 159 substations, a total of 254 substations, 100.7 km OHL of 35kV, 276.14km OHL of 6/10kV, 282.27km of 0.4kV OHL to supply electricity to more than 900 consumers is operating.